New Feature: Got Character?

20 Apr

To spice up the blog, I wanted to add a couple regular features to give you some insight into my inspiration and creative process.

I’m starting things off with one titled Got Character? that will explore character design in film.  When I first began creating my collection I was very inspired by how costume and accessories are meticulously designed to support the development of a character’s personality in these mediums.  In so many ways their appearance is just as important as the writing and direction.  In my collection, the pieces are designed to immediately transform the wearer into a character and create a visceral reaction in the viewer.  The films I feature in this section are ones that created the very same reaction in me.

Leave a Reply

