Great Day at the Quarterly Art Soirée!

13 Jul

Yesterday I spent all day and most of the night showing my work at the Webster Hall Quarterly Art Soirée showing my lovely ladies; The Hunter, The Surgeon, and the Executioner.  It was a day filled with exciting performances, great music, and lots of Amazing art.  All in all, a great way to spend my Sunday!

The Quarterly Art Soirée (The QAS) was founded to exhibit, expose, and promote the best talent in painting, music, film, fashion, theater, graphic design, performance, installation and video art while celebrating the rich cultural history of the Webster Hall venue.  The QAS seeks to showcase art in a vibrant and unassuming manner so that the form is not held to the traditional pedestals of the “white-cube” gallery, sleek runway, or classic stage.  Rather, the prospective spectator may witness the creations as an organic part of a communal environment – where not one thing is set apart from another – and where art may fuse with everyday life.

4 Responses to “Great Day at the Quarterly Art Soirée!”

  1. Anna October 3, 2010 at 8:34 pm #

    Did you get any feedback or responses from having participated in this event?

    • DNAdorn October 4, 2010 at 2:37 pm #

      I did get some good feedback. The event was particularly good for networking. It was a very nice, more informal way of getting my work a bit of exposure in both fine arts and fashion.

  2. Tylar Duen November 23, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    I think I saw your work this time around at the November 14th event. I’m so glad I went. I’ve never seen anything like it. It was like being in a living museum of art. The first time my son has been to an art thing. I thought he might be scared when he saw your designs- but he loved it. I just wanted to say- keep doing what you’re doing. I think it’s really important that you keep putting it out there for people to see.

    Thank you much.

    -T. Duen

    • DNAdorn November 26, 2010 at 12:01 am #

      Thank you very much! I’m so glad that you and your son enjoyed my work. It is a wonderful event, and I hope to see you again at the next one.

Leave a Reply

